Inverse plugin request! -- Dev searching for server

Discussion in 'Archived: Plugin Requests' started by DemmyDemon, Jun 27, 2011.

1. Offline

DemmyDemon

Hi guys!

Does anyone out there have a nice server (possibly just starting out?) with either a devteam in need of an additional dev, of with no devs at all?
    I'm offering my services, such as they are, free of charge. My handful of users seem to have moved on to different servers than mine, so I'm considering doing the same thing. I can't say I have much fun merely playing minecraft any more, so I'm looking for a server that wants me as a dev.

I'm not very experienced in Java, but I am a professional software dev out there in the real world, so I'm nowhere near new to programming.
    See my sig, and http://minecraft.webkonsept.com/plugins/, for stuff I've made for Bukkit already.

2. Offline

NGBDevon

My server could use another plugin dev, I guess. Started out a little over a month ago. Not the most active server but hey we still have fun. My other admin can write plugins so I don't have an actual dev group. I could make one or you could just be an Admin, your choice. The IP is DeclonedCraft.dyndns.org, hosted in the US. Our site is DeclonedCraft.net. Drop by sometime if you want :)

3. Offline

Specops343

@DemmyDemon
    Yeah, my server, Last Legion, is just starting out, and we would love to have a plugin dev join our server. I am actually starting to learn java myself and have released my first plugin recently :). Shoot me a pm and i'll get you the ip:p

4. Offline

Kainzo

In my signature there is a "JOIN" link. If you're interested in joining some of the most popular plugin devs, feel free to apply.

5. Offline

DemmyDemon

I'll check both your servers out when there's more people on. Thanks!
    Urrr, what? I'm looking to join a server as a dev, not join a devteam. Thanks all the same :)

6. Offline

Kainzo

Herocraft Coding codes for Herocraft: The Multiverse (server)

7. Offline

DemmyDemon