Instant Soup Plugin Help

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by w84u2cy, Sep 17, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

w84u2cy

Hi,
    Can someone help me with making a instant soup healer plugin?
    Thanks
    Ben

2. Have you started it? Have you any prior experience? Where are you stuck?
    We don't make plugins for you, we help you learn.

3. Offline

w84u2cy

Hi,
    Thanks for the reply.
    I'm mostly stuck on the "Gethealth is now ambiguous for the type Player."
    I've read that bukkit changed something but i don't really get what they mean.
    Thanks.

P.S. I'm new to coding, if you could supply some code that would be awesome. I learn by just reading over the code :)

4. Offline

CryKiller3

w84u2cy here you go
    Code:java
    1. @SuppressWarnings("deprecation")
    2. @EventHandler
    3. public void onPlayerInteract(PlayerInteractEvent e) {
    4. Player p = e.getPlayer();
    5. if(p.getItemInHand().getTypeId() == 282 && (e.getAction().equals(Action.RIGHT_CLICK_BLOCK) || e.getAction().equals(Action.RIGHT_CLICK_AIR))) {// check right click and item in hand is soup
    6. e.setCancelled(true);// cancel the drinking
    7. if(p.getHealth() <= 20.0 - 6.0) {//check his health wont be above max when finish drinking
    8. p.setHealth(p.getHealth() + 6.0);// add health - 6.0 means 3 hearts, u have to put .0 beacuse of the update
    9. ItemStack is = new ItemStack(0); //create itemstack
    10. is.setTypeId(281); //make the itemstack empty bowl
    11. if(p.getItemInHand().getAmount() > 1) {// check if there is a stack of soups
    12. p.getInventory().addItem(is);//add the empty bowl to inventory
    13. is.setTypeId(282);//change the empty bowl to soup to lower the current soups amount
    14. is.setAmount(p.getItemInHand().getAmount() - 1);//set the soup's amount to the soups in hand amount -1
    15. p.setItemInHand(is);// set item in hand to new soup stack
    16. } else// if he has only 1 soup in hand