Help with making my plugin

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by cashroy, Feb 20, 2024.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

cashroy

Hey guys, I'm relatively new to this world, and am creating a minecraft plugin (probably way too complex for my ability but oh well). Ill share my basic idea; a plugin that allows players to connect minecraft servers to their account (on the app i am yet to make!!!) and from the app, see certain parts of the console e.g. players joining, leaving, server starting, stopping, and chat in server... (potentially be able to chat from the app too but i just thought of that as im typing it..) from the app they will also be able to select what notifications to receive i.e. from the list above. ANYWAY I will probably come here alot for help, but the first thing i need help with is outputting certain parts of the console, and if anyone could help explain that to me i would very much appreciate it!!

I just want to reiterate: I KNOW this is going to be a massive project, especially for a solo, newb dev... But I got this.

EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.

2. Offline

timtower Administrator Administrator Moderator

@cashroy Did you ever make a plugin?

3. Offline

cashroy

@timtower I'm not quite sure what you mean by this... I only just made this post within the last few hours... I have made basic plugins but have very limited knowledge as mentioned before... please read my full post before replying in the future

4. Offline

@cashroy I did read your post, but if you need help writing things to the console then I assume that you never followed a plugin tutorial.
    Because they all handle events and logging like you need.

5. Offline

cashroy