Solved HashMaps to config and back

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by kyoceri, May 13, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hi,
    I'm relatively new to coding bukkit (started 2 days ago) so I apologise if this is a nooby question, but for the method I have to save/load the HashMap is imperfect; it generates duplicates if any value is changed: let me give an example
    Code:
    playerData:
    - eb3a0a89-7b30-4d77-a560-8d6706966cfa:0:0.0:false
    - eb3a0a89-7b30-4d77-a560-8d6706966cfa:5:0.0:false
    As you can see, one value is changed but the UUID and everything else is the same, and it generates duplicates.
    My code:
    Code:
    @Override
        public void onEnable() {
            getServer().getPluginManager().registerEvents(new PlayerListener(), this);
            getServer().getConsoleSender().sendMessage(ChatColor.AQUA + "\n\n[naro] has been enabled\n");
            registerListeners();
            registerCommands();
            loadConfig();

saveDefaultConfig();

List<String> pd = getConfig().getStringList("playerData");

for (String str : pd) {

String[] words = str.split(":");
                UUID uuid = UUID.fromString(words[0]);
                playermanager.put(uuid, new PlayerManager(uuid, 0, 0, false));
                playermanager.get(uuid).setRank(Integer.parseInt(words[1]));
                playermanager.get(uuid).setMoney(Double.parseDouble(words[2]));
                playermanager.get(uuid).setDead(Boolean.parseBoolean(words[3]));

}

}

@Override
        public void onDisable() {
            getServer().getConsoleSender().sendMessage(ChatColor.RED + "\n\n[naro] has been disabled\n");
            List<String> pd = getConfig().getStringList("playerData");

for (UUID uuid : playermanager.keySet()) {

pd.add(uuid + ":" + playermanager.get(uuid).getRank() + ":" + playermanager.get(uuid).getMoney() + ":"
                        + playermanager.get(uuid).isDead());
            }