Guild System

Discussion in 'Archived: Plugin Requests' started by Sorrow, Feb 17, 2012.

1. Offline

Sorrow

Plugin category: Anti-Griefing, Fun, Mechanics, Economy,

Suggested name: Guilds

I'm a Minecraft player, who loved Factions and Towny servers, but wants more. xP I started learning some Java, but you developer know how hard it is and how much time it takes.​
    The main idea is to give to make a server playable by free-building players and hard-griefers PvPers.​
    Probably this two kind of players can't play togeter, but in some Factions or Towny servers they can do. Factions is more griefing oriented, Towny is more building oriented. The perfect plugin should be in the middle.​
    Guilds
    Guilds are the heart of the plugin. Players can team up in guilds, which can form alliances and start hostilities with other guilds. They can also start a war with any guilds (explained after).​
    • An alliance must be created by one guild, which become the alliance leader, then can invite guilds to join the alliance. The alliance can have a separate base or, either, each guild can have an embassy (special kind of plot inside protected territory) on the alliance leader territory.
    • Hostilities can be engaged by an alliance to another alliance or by a guild to another guild. Hostilities made by an alliance must have half+1 guilds which agree the hostility and, when an alliance make an hostility, each member of that alliance become hostile to each member of the hostile alliance. Hostilities can also be engaged by a single guild to another guild; obviously that guild can't be in the alliance. Each hostility, both alliance and single guild, must be accepted by the interested guild/alliances.