Group Manager Help

Discussion in 'General Help' started by BoomScoom, Oct 25, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

    BoomScoom

    Hi I am wondering if there is a way that I can get group manager not to say (Player) has been moved to group default. If you have a solution or if PEX doesnt say that please let me know!
    Thanks!
     
  2. Offline

    Googlelover1234

    As far as I can see, there isn't a way to disable this - however I could be wrong. I do know there's an option to turn those messages off in PermissionsEx.
     
  3. Offline

    JaguarJo Retired Staff

    BoomScoom Look to see if you've given people the permission node - groupmanager.notify.other . This is the permission node that broadcasts when a user's group is changed. If you can't find it in your Groups.yml, check to see if it is inherited from the GlobalGroups.yml file. Another similar permission node is - groupmanager.notify.self ; this one just notifies the user when their group changes but does not notify everyone.
     
  4. Offline

    BoomScoom

    Ok I will try that thanks JaguarJo!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page