[GEN/SEC/ECON/TP/ADMN] Essentials - A collection of useful commands

Discussion in 'Archived: Plugin Releases' started by EssentialsTeam, Apr 30, 2011.

  1. Offline

    fugue2005

    post a link to your permissions file and i'll have a look
     
  2. Offline

    Paladash

    hi i know ur probably busy but if u read this pls help i got multiverse and essentials and i set essentials spawn to lowest priorty but it still isnt letting multiverse do the spawns and also if u sleep in bed u dont respawn at the bed pls help
     
  3. Offline

    bluehasia

    Hey am i do anything wrong here?
    [enchant]
    diamondsword/any (either or)
    Smite:5/smite/sharpness:5/sharpness


    I get back invalid charge but something like silktouch:5 works as shown on the sign help page
     
  4. Offline

    zergling50

    I have tried everything from asking other people on the forums to yahoo answers and have not gotten any responses so any help would be greatly, greatly, greatly appreciated. A while ago i installed this mod on my server, and it is amazing. however, i stumbled upon the problem that anyone who joined the server had to be an op to do anything. I looked at the perissions thing and tried a few commands and such
    i moved myself to the admin group, and then deoped myself seeing if i still had my powers. most of them were gone. i had to op myself through the console. I want my server to be public (right now it is only my friends so i trust them as ops) but i dont know how to get the permission system to work so that I have groups like this.

    Newcomers : no permissions
    Semi-Accepted : some basic permissions, but still limited to double sure they arent griefers
    Accepted : normal permissions
    Ops: All Commands except maybe opping and deopping
    Admin: Everything

    Also was wondering how the essentialsprotect thing works..
    Sorry this is a long question but i really want to get my server public.
     
  5. Offline

    Lummox

    Watch the group "REDVIP"

    http://pastebin.com/avQLvzxi

    Thanks!
     
  6. Offline

    fugue2005

    your permissions file looks fine, exactly what are they typing to try to set the other homes?

    "/sethome" only sets the default home.
    for more than one they need to name it like "/sethome homeb"
     
  7. Offline

    mat41997

    why not spolszczycie plugin
     
  8. Offline

    Strahan

    Is it possible to set the monster spawning true/false part dependent on worlds? I want mobs in my regular world, but not my secondary one.
     
  9. Offline

    zergling50

    Heres my Permission file, my question was posted above
    *whoops i just realized that this was huge! tell me how to make it smaller and i will do that right away!*

    EDIT: *DELETED PERMISSIONS*

    EDIT: i figured out how to make permissions work but had three last questions.

    1. i dont want people to be able to sell things on server as i want a dynamic economy and figured out how to do it, so how do i remove that permission.
    2. How does the essentialsprotect thing work, as i cant figure that out. is there a guide to it somewhere?
    3. my friends say that cant see their names in color when they talk, even though i can. How can i allow them to see it?

    *also a side note, i tried asking these questions on the livechat thing but i got disconnected and when i tried connecting again it did the same thing. I was able to connect for like 5 seconds but then i got disconnected before i could type out my question
     
  10. Offline

    Lummox

    If I try to "/ sethome 1" "/ sethome 2" but it says it only allows a single "/ sethome".
     
  11. Offline

    sp1nn3y

    I seem to be having /setspawn problems, it does not set it to that single block i'm standing on, instead all -new- players spawn within that radius.. This doesn't help that i need new guys to read my rules but are unable to, because their spawning OUTSIDE of spawn.

    Yet, using /spawn sets you to the EXACT dedicated spot EVERY TIME.

    What's going on here?
     
  12. Offline

    Elements11997

    I'm having trouble banning people, I can only ban them if they're on the server right then. I can't ban people who are offline.
     
  13. Offline

    vJuggerzthecat

    I have seen on alot of servers that they spawn in a tutorial with signs about the server then every other time they spawn, they spawn at the actual spawn. I see in essentials spawn it says.


    When we spawn for the first time, which spawnpoint do we use?
    # Set to "none" if you want to use the spawn point of the world.
    spawnpoint: newbies

    How do i set this 'newbies' spawn point?

    I've been trying to find help for this for ages,, Please help!

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 17, 2016
  14. Offline

    fugue2005

    i'm not sure what's going on then, i have set my permissions the same way you do and cannot recreate the problem.

    essentials does not allow you to ban offline players, you would need to edit the banlist to do that.

    edit: i just found this
    essentials.ban.offline

    /setspawn newbies

    in general

    /setspawn <group>
    /setspawn or /setspawn default to set the default spawn.

    did you /setspawn default

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 17, 2016
  15. Offline

    simard123

    Why i got Invalid charge when i create a heal sign ?
     
  16. Offline

    fugue2005

    what exactly did you write on the second line?

    try
    [heal]
    $50

    in the essentials config you will find a line similar to
    currency-symbol: '$'
    if it says $ then use $ otherwise use whatever symbol is shown
     
    simard123 likes this.
  17. Offline

    TheGhost23418

    A very useful plugin i love it!!!!

    But sorry, i want to create a plugin but i have an error with getPlayer()in Eclipse.My source code:

    if(cmd.getName().equalsIgnoreCase("slay"){
    Player slayer = (Player)sender
    Player slayed = sender.getPlayer(args[0]);
    slayed.setHealth(0);
    }

    With this code Eclipse gave me "The method getPlayer() in the type OfflinePlayer is not applicable for the argument (String).

    Please help me essentialsteam !It's a plugin only for my server!
     
  18. Offline

    agw_97

    I have a problem, I am using BuyCraft and i want the user to be manpromoted in all worlds - is there a command that does this?

    Atm it just changes in default world.

    Please help :p
     
  19. Offline

    Welderpaw123

    could anyone help me what does this mean:
    19:20:37 [SEVERE] Could not load 'plugins\EssentialsGroupBridge.jar' in folder '
    plugins'
    org.bukkit.plugin.UnknownDependencyException: GroupManager
    at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.loadPlugins(SimplePluginManager
    .java:195)
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.loadPlugins(CraftServer.java:207)
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.<init>(CraftServer.java:183)
    at net.minecraft.server.ServerConfigurationManager.<init>(ServerConfigur
    ationManager.java:53)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.init(MinecraftServer.java:156)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:422)
    at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:492)
     
  20. Offline

    Elements11997

    you're a silly child
     
  21. Offline

    Erythros

    When did Essentials go from the simple permissions to whatever it is now?
    I have no idea how to use it now.
     
  22. Offline

    Lummox

    Then it will be a problem with another plugin?.

    Plugin will try to leave only the permit and the essentials to see if it works.
     
  23. Offline

    fugue2005

    it looks like you are using group manager, a quick look through the command list does not show a way to target a world through buycraft.

    you can attempt to set a string of commands
    /manselect <world>
    /manpromote <user>
    /manselect <nextworld>
    /manpromote <user>

    etc...
    it may see buycraft as a single user, so that may work.
     
  24. Offline

    DieselFaka

    spawn [itemid] and kit spawn does not work. Writes that there are no permissions, though exposed to the permissions.
     
  25. Offline

    UnPhair

    Think you can allow for commands addressed to nicknames register? As in if I nickname myself FunPhair, /tpa FunPhair would work?
     
  26. Offline

    Erythros

    Uhm... thanks for completely ignoring my question guys.

     
  27. Offline

    holyone

    why is
    ops-name-color:
    not working ?
    broken or
     
  28. Offline

    Elements11997

    this breaks creative mode, whenever I try to place a block from the creative mode inventory to my hotbar, it disconnects me
     
  29. Offline

    Mstabarrie

    I have a simple question someone should be able to answer. When creating a kit is there a way to make it a one time only thing so when the player types /kit tools they won't be able to access it again ever? And I don't mean the kit that you can set to start with.
     
  30. Offline

    holyone

    solution to this is go back to

    Essentials RB build had the sam problem and it was Essentials DEV build cusing the problem
     

Share This Page