[GEN/MISC] Redstone Spawning v1.6 - Force Spawn Mobs Using Redstone [1.1-R2]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by bandless55, Jun 29, 2011.

  1. Offline

    bandless55

    <font color="#0000ff">Sorry for poor development, I've been busy, but I've updated it to 1.1.0. Here is the link:</font>

    <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>

    Redstone Spawning - Force Spawn Mobs Using Redstone
    Version: 1.6
    Works With 1.1.0

    Asbestos Free!!

    New Features:
    * 1.1 Mobs
    * More development

    How to use, Step by Step:
    1. Add permission/Become OP
    2. Place redstone wire
    3. Place "trigger block" on top of redstone wire
    4. Place spawner on top of "trigger block"
    5. Left/Right click on spawner using wand item (default feather)
    6. Apply current to redstone wire
    7. Enjoy

    [​IMG]


    Description:

    In Game:
    This plugin causes mobs to be spawned when there is a redstone state change under a "trigger block" and a mob spawner. The way it works is the trigger block represents a mob type. The mob spawner represents a spawning block. For example, a mob spawner on top of a glowstone(89) block will trigger a spider. This picture shows the setup for spawning. Each trigger block spawns a unique type of mob. To enable a mob spawner to work, you have to click on it with the wand. The plugin defaults the wand to be a feather. Here you can see the message the player receives for adding individual mob spawners. By clicking on an enabled one with the wand, you disable it. Only enabled spawners will spawn on redstone state changes. This album on imgur shows the plugin at work.

    Server Admins:
    The plugin creates a data file, a properties file, and works with permissions. The data file just stores the coordinates of enabled spawners, and there is no need to change this file.

    The config file sets the trigger block to each mob. The code below shows how this works. If a spider is 89(glowstone) then glowstone will be the trigger for spiders. If any mobs are set to -1 then they will not spawn with redstone change. The random block/count still doesnt work so ignore that for now.

    Default Config File
    Code:
    Mob Type = Block ID(activator block)
    Spider=89
    Chicken=-1
    Skeleton=88
    Wand-ID=288
    Cow=-1
    Slime=57
    Squid=-1
    Zombie=87
    Pig_Zombie=-1
    Sheep=-1
    Ghast=-1
    Random-Count=2
    Random-Block=-1
    Pig=-1
    Human=-1
    Creeper=41
    Wolf=-1
    To use with the permissions plugin, simply add "rspawn" to a group or player, like so.
    If permissions isn't used by the server, it defaults to OP.

    Developers:
    All of my code is on github.

    Installing:
    Download the jar from mediafire. Place it in the plugins folder. It will automatically create all the necessarily files and folders. Anytime a setting is changed, reload the server.

    Features:
    * Spawn Mobs Using Redstone on Mob Spawning Blocks

    Download:
    <font color="#1061b3"><Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
    Source:
    https://github.com/bandless55/Redstone-Spawning

    Future Changes:
    * Get Random Block and Random Count Working
    * Make it work with multiple worlds.

    Changelog:

    Version 1.6
    * Added up to 1.1 mobs including:

    - * Blaze
    * Magma Cube
    * Ender Dragon
    * Mooshroom
    * Villagers
    * Snow Gollems

    Version 1.5
    * Added Endermen, Silverfish, and Cave Spiders
    * Fixed some stuff with permissions, now uses Bukkits built in permission handler.
    * Allows for any permissions plugin to work

    Version 1.4
    * Removed the "world-name" property
    * Automatically creates a data file per world
    * Works with multiverse plugin
    * Did *some* cleaning up of the code
    * Now mobs spawn on the nearest air block up to 5 blocks above the mob spawner. Otherwise, they wont spawn.

    Version 1.3
    * I'm not sure what happened here. I think I just skipped to 1.4?

    Version 1.2
    * Now it defaults to OP if permissions isn't being used
    * Fixed a bug where you couldn't have blocks that have a negative x, y, or z value.

    Version 1.1
    * Fixed a bug with the "World-Name" property

    Version 1.0
    * Released To Bukkit Forums
    * All Basic Functions Working

    Version 0.1-0.9
    * Testing
    * Some Stuff Working, Some Not

    Please report any bugs! And please give suggestions. Thank You!


    <font color="white">drop files here</font>
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 27, 2016
  2. Offline

    bandless55

    no. this is only because giants dont inflict damage on players. if you really need giants, i can easily add them.
     
  3. Offline

    fluffyflamingo

    that would be awesome. but they dont?
     
  4. Offline

    bandless55

  5. Offline

    _MrC_

    hi, I cant get this mod to work. will it be because we are using multiverse? I am an Op. our main world is called "world" but im trying to use this in a world called "pvp" where mob spawning is enabled. I've set "World-Name=pvp" in the config file but that doesnt work. i can toggle the spawning on redstone to true or false, but cannot get it to spawn anything.
     
  6. Offline

    bandless55

    im not sure what the problem is right now, but if you want, i can try to go on your server and see for myself.
     
  7. Offline

    _MrC_

    thanks for the reply, but I've since found out craftbook can do the same job, and we already had that installed!
     
  8. Offline

    bandless55

    In the next update, hopefully 1.7.3, I'm going to remove the whole thing about "world-name" and the plugin will automatically generate a file for each world.

    Edit:Also, its gonna work with multiverse. (im working on it right now)

    Edit: Done! <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 27, 2016
  9. Offline

    fluffyflamingo

    Have you added giants yet?
     
  10. Offline

    bandless55

    the download has been updated to include giants. Link is here:<Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 27, 2016
  11. Offline

    Snaipe

    @bandless55

    I have an issue with the plugin, sometimes, the console prints this error :

    Code:
    2011-07-29 00:12:27 [SEVERE] Could not pass event PLAYER_INTERACT to Redstone Spawning
    java.lang.NullPointerException
        at bandless55.RSpawn.RSpawnPlayerListener.onPlayerInteract(RSpawnPlayerListener.java:34)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$10.execute(JavaPluginLoader.java:307)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.java:58)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.java:332)
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.event.CraftEventFactory.callPlayerInteractEvent(CraftEventFactory.java:168)
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.event.CraftEventFactory.callPlayerInteractEvent(CraftEventFactory.java:139)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:521)
        at net.minecraft.server.Packet15Place.a(SourceFile:57)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:226)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:85)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:105)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:451)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:361)
        at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:422)
    I do not feel any in-game changes, but still, I report it :)
     
  12. Offline

    bandless55

    @Snaipe

    thanks for the concern. unfortunately, I cannot do anything about this right now. This is a bug that bukkit has. It has been reported, but so far, the bukkit team hasn't fixed it. The report can be found here.
     
  13. Offline

    bandless55

    @anyone with problems,
    i updated to 1185, so try that out. leave any bug info, or your server ip and i will try to help!
     
  14. Offline

    BigFlava

    Very good plugin!
    But it doesnt work anymore with 1.8.1
    The spawners just dont spawn anymore.

    If you want to join my server: bigflava.minecraft.to
     
  15. Offline

    DCuno

    I have a question

    Does this work if the server options has Monster and Animals disabled?

    My problem is, I want to make mobs spawn ONLY from Mob Spawners, not from the world, if I get a plugin to disable mobs, will it disable the Mob Spawner?
     
  16. Offline

    bandless55

    @DCuno
    Yes, it will disable my mob. When mob spawning is off, it automatically kills the mobs my plugin spawns, so you have to have mob spawning on.
     
  17. Offline

    Captian_Nemo

    Hey, I love this plugin, I have both a PVP arena and a creeper apocalypse challenge arena that use this. Do you have any plans for updating to 1.0.0? If you do I would love to hear them. If you need any help I will see what I can do.

    Thanks so much for making this plugin!
     
  18. Offline

    kookster

    can you add blaze?
     
  19. Offline

    bandless55

    [quote uid=90585577 name="Captian_Nemo" post=846811]Hey, I love this plugin, I have both a PVP arena and a creeper apocalypse challenge arena that use this. Do you have any plans for updating to 1.0.0? If you do I would love to hear them. If you need any help I will see what I can do.

    Thanks so much for making this plugin![/quote]
    [quote uid=101567 name="kookster" post=938838]can you add blaze?[/quote]

    It is now updated for 1.1 - R2.
    Download Link: <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 27, 2016
  20. Offline

    kookster

    SWEET!!
     

Share This Page