[GEN] BukkitInventoryTools - Find it on BukkitDev.

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by Gabriel333, Sep 11, 2011.

  1. Offline

    Gabriel333

    olimoli123 likes this.
  2. Offline

    Gabriel333

    Hmm. Im not sure if I understand what you want. As it is now you can only disable stacking on the 6 groups. Do you wish to be able to disable ALL stacking and only sort the items?

    bukkitinventorytools.sortinventory.use allows the users to sort AND stack items. The 6 groups is basically made so you can disable stacking of these kind of items (but not all items). Try to explain what you would like, the I will make it if possible.

    Thanks for the help! I have changed the "Create table" command to this in version 2.0.9 :) If would appreciate if you could test it for me? I havnt had time to try to install WAMP yet.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2016
  3. Offline

    Nibelton

    is there a way to forbind players to use Digilock ?even without bukkitinventorytools.digilock.use it can be used,but after locking it can't be opened nor destroyed
     
  4. Offline

    Gabriel333

    I will check permissions now, and the I will do so users who have "bukkitinventorytools.digilock.admin can open ANY door/chest without the passcode and remove the lock.

    I should be fixed now. (in release 2.1.0).

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2016
  5. Offline

    Zone

    Say if someone had 5 Pickaxe in their inventory and 1 that they were using. if they wear out an Pickaxe the can can you make it so its replaced from one of the 5 in the inventory?
     
  6. Offline

    Gabriel333

    I think so, I have it on my to do list :)

    ........User request: replace used item in slot 0-8, if they exist in slot 9-27. Like swords and food..... :)

    Im not sure if it can be done, but i will dig into it tomorrow (if i can get some time) :)
     
  7. Offline

    Zone

    Maybe dump or add all (blocks or food- toggleable)player inventory in or out of the chest?
     
  8. Offline

    Gabriel333

    I didn't get that?
     
  9. Offline

    Zone

    A toggleable button for putting or retrieving blocks or food from a chest.

    The toggleable button toggles blocks or food.(One button that switches from blocks to food-food to blocks)
    I want a button or hot-key to dump all my block in to a chest or I want to take out all block from the chest. The same idea for food.
     
  10. Offline

    Sa_KE

    Sometimes when i open a door with a lock it opens right away. And then stays open and asks for a key when it tries to close.

    Also locks come back when the door breaks and is returned.
     
  11. Offline

    Gabriel333


    a) Yes i know that, i think i do it every time. Im not sure if I can change that, but it should lock the door again if you enter a wrong pincode.

    b) Hmm.. thats of cause an error and I understand why the lock is "recreated". In fact the lock is not removed from the location. You should not be able to break the door/chest. How did you do it?
     
  12. Offline

    Sa_KE

    @Gabriel333
    I broke the block underneath the door.
     
  13. Offline

    Gabriel333

    At the moment [Spout] does not support "buttons" next to the opened inventory, so it is not possible to do it with a button.

    Is should be possible to do it with a hot-keys, but Im not convinced that it is use full? :confused:
    1) What about slot 0-8 where you normally have you pickaxe and so, that is technically a part of your inventory, what should happen EXACTLY when you press the hot-key?
    2) If I implement at hotkey for moving ALL items from inventory to player inventory, what should then happen if the inventory is bigger than the player inventory? I would not be very hard for me to make a "fill it up" feature, so that it moves items from the chest inventory - slot 0,slot1,slot2... until the players inventory is full. Is this what you want?

    I would like to make this for you, but we need to be sure, that I make it the right way and that it is usefull for other players as well :) So please help me by being very specific here :)

    Okay. thats verified, i need to proctect the block under the door too then :) I didnt know that :) I will fix that :)

    This is fixed in version 2.1.5. Thanks for the info :)

    I think it was you who wanted to be able to unlock doors/chest without a pincode?

    I have now implemented a fingerprint feature, so you can open the door/chest by your fingerprint. If you clear the pincode field. The chest can only be opened by the owner and coOwners fingerprint. Seperate more coOwners with a comma: "Sa_Ke,Gabriel333,TestUser" and so :)

    Version 2.1.6

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2016
  14. Offline

    Misa

    Awesome, nice work !
     
  15. Offline

    Nibelton

    2.1.6,digilock still can be used without permission
     
  16. Offline

    Gabriel333

    You should not be able to do that, what can you do without permission?

    Which permission system do you use?

    Thanks :D

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2016
  17. Offline

    Nibelton

    PermissionsEx 1.13
     
  18. Offline

    Gabriel333

    I support that :) And I have tested it some time ago, I use BukkitPermission myself, so I dont test i daily :oops:. So what is it you can do without permission? Then I will test it again.
     
  19. Offline

    Nibelton

    only digilock,sorting work perfectly with permission.
     
  20. Offline

    Gabriel333

    Hi cheese
    Can you confirm if MySQL works? I have another user, who have some SQL problems and Im pretty sure it is something with MySQL. Do you still get errors from BukkitInventoryTools?
     
  21. Offline

    Nibelton

    btw,when locking levers they are unusable(ie blocked) and can be used again only after removing lock
     
  22. Offline

    Gabriel333

    I just tested it again. I can see there is a problem... I will look at it. :)

    You are too fast, I have not fully implementet the DigiLock on levers and buttons yet... But I will do that :)
    You should be able to create and remove a lock on these, but I have not made the code, which block the user yet. :)

    Its on my to do list

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2016
  23. Offline

    Nibelton

    fixing PEX and adding lever locking will make his plugin "must have" :3
    great job.
     
  24. Offline

    Gabriel333

    I WILL make it and I spend alot of time on my computer. I will also ad sound to the DigiLock. I just need to find some sound files which sound like if you press some digital buttons :) and I have not had time fopr this yet :)

    EDIT: It is not only PEX which is not working, it is something more generel with
    bukkitinventorytools.digilock.use
    It is also PermissionsBukkit and Permission3.1.6. bukkitinventorytools.digilock.admin should work okay.

    If you want to be sure that I not forget it you should make a ticket
    One for the error
    and
    one for the new feature

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2016
  25. Offline

    Sa_KE

    No gabriel i didnt ask for that feature :p but thanks for being so active on this project. Everyone on my server loves your mod.
     
  26. Offline

    colony88

    I got this error:
    Show Spoiler
    2011-09-18 15:29:29 [SEVERE] Could not load 'plugins\PermissionsBukkit-1.2.jar' in folder 'plugins':
    mapping values are not allowed here
    in "<reader>", line 35, column 58:
    ... rytools.sortinventory.stack.food: true
    ^

    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.scanner.ScannerImpl.fetchValue(ScannerImpl.java:745)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.scanner.ScannerImpl.fetchMoreTokens(ScannerImpl.java:307)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.scanner.ScannerImpl.checkToken(ScannerImpl.java:183)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.parser.ParserImpl$ParseBlockMappingKey.produce(ParserImpl.java:564)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.parser.ParserImpl.peekEvent(ParserImpl.java:163)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.parser.ParserImpl.checkEvent(ParserImpl.java:148)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeMappingNode(Composer.java:228)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeNode(Composer.java:160)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeMappingNode(Composer.java:230)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeNode(Composer.java:160)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeMappingNode(Composer.java:230)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeNode(Composer.java:160)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeDocument(Composer.java:122)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.getSingleNode(Composer.java:105)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.constructor.BaseConstructor.getSingleData(BaseConstructor.java:124)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.Yaml.load(Yaml.java:264)
    at org.bukkit.util.config.Configuration.load(Configuration.java:82)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPlugin.initialize(JavaPlugin.java:157)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader.loadPlugin(JavaPluginLoader.java:175)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.loadPlugin(SimplePluginManager.java:213)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.loadPlugins(SimplePluginManager.java:136)
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.loadPlugins(CraftServer.java:143)
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.<init>(CraftServer.java:110)
    at net.minecraft.server.ServerConfigurationManager.<init>(ServerConfigurationManager.java:51)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.init(MinecraftServer.java:133)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:337)
    at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:422)
     
  27. Offline

    Nibelton

    TAB is not allowed
     
  28. Offline

    m5k

    Could you perhaps add a limit to how many locked chests and doors a player can have?
     
  29. Offline

    Gabriel333

    It looks like you have made an error in your config.yml file in your permissions folder. (PermissionsBukkit)

    Well it would be easy, but why??? do you also want to limit how many doors the user creates? I think it is a strange wish :)

    Is this for me? :)

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2016
  30. Offline

    colony88

    Found the mistake... tnx :p
     
  31. Offline

    Nibelton

    for the dude with error :3
     

Share This Page