[EDIT/MISC/TP/FUN] Multiverse 2.3- World Management [BukkitDev]

Discussion in 'Archived: Plugin Releases' started by Multiverse, Feb 7, 2011.

  1. Offline

    Multiverse

    This plugin is still VERY alive.
    If you guys haven't heard yet, we're now going to be doing the help on DBO (dev.bukkit.org) Our pages are here:
    http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/multiverse-core/
    http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/multiverse-portals/
    http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/multiverse-netherportals/

    Thanks!

    [​IMG]

    Feature Requests go in the appropriate Github Issues section. See below.
    Post Bug Reports In the thread
    or join IRC at #multiverse on EsperNet


    Multiverse 2 - World Creation/Management/Teleportation & More​
    Current Version: 2.2-AB

    Description
    Multiverse 2 is a ground up rewrite of the popular Multiverse plugin for CraftBukkit. There are many new features, the biggest one being the much better usability and cleaner code! MV2 has been in the works for over 2 months and given the size of it, the developers are confident that you'll find a small bug or two. Please come into our IRC channel and discuss politely with us and we'll get it resolved quick-fastly!

    Looking for the old version that runs on CraftBukkit 1000? We don't have it anymore :( Here's an archive of the old help post. If you're a new user, we REALLY recommend using Multiverse 2..


    The Multiverse Team:
    Developers:
    @Rigby90 - The Multiverse God. 'nuff said
    @fernferret - Coding Person. Don't ask him about P2/P3 or Error 199.
    @lithium3141 - Utility coder or crazy math dude. You decide.
    @main-- - Is this his forum account? Localization person and MV-Adventure dev!

    Documenters:
    @Elizacat
    @AkiTensai
    @Xanipher

    Testers (official I know a bunch of you have helped, thanks!):
    @jonDatz
    @jfulleton


    Want to Try before you buy(er, download for free)?
    Check out the official Multiverse 2 test server: beta.zomgameservers.com

    Some of the MV2 Features:
    • Create multiple worlds of different types, seeds and with Custom Generators
    • Create portals to let users go between other portals, worlds, or locations
    • PermissionsBukkit support (Anything that implements the superperms api (PermBukkit, PEX, bPerms...)
    • iConomy, BOSEconomy, RealEcon, Essentials Econ and Item economy support!
    • Show which users are in what worlds
    • Create portals to let users go between worlds
    • Control who can enter worlds/portals with permissions!
    • World scaling with NetherPortals
    • Allow minecarts/boats through portals
    • Launch users through the air when they enter a portal!
    • Conserve memory by having some worlds NOT keep their spawn chunks loaded!
    • And the list goes on...
    Requirements

    This plugin requires CraftBukkit 1.0.1-R1+

    The Dev versions Require CraftBukkit 1.0.1-R1

    Need help? Check out our AWESOME Wikis!
    Core Wiki
    Portals Wiki
    NetherPortals Wiki
    SignPortals Wiki


    Downloads:
    Core Downloads
    (Stable Builds | Dev Builds)

    Portals Downloads
    (Stable Builds | Dev Builds)

    NetherPortals Downloads
    (Stable Builds | Dev Builds)

    SignPortals Downloads
    (Stable Builds | Dev Builds)


    Why multiple Downloads?
    https://github.com/Multiverse/Multiverse-Core/wiki/Plugins-of-Multiverse-2

    Want to use bleeding edge?
    Grab live builds from ci.onarandombox.com

    FAQ: (Frequently Asked Questions)

    How do I make portals:
    https://github.com/Multiverse/Multiverse-Portals/wiki/Basic-portal-tutorial

    How do I separate world inventories?:
    Use the plugin named MultiInv

    People can't log into my 1060 Bukkit Server!:
    Are you using spout? If so, you need to upgrade it to a dev version or disable it until those guys release a 1060 compatible version.

    How do I know if I'm running CB XXXX or higher?:
    Type /version. The number here is your CB version:
    This server is running Craftbukkit version git-Bukkit-0.0.0-980-g4ed23b1-b1060jnks (MC: 1.7.3)
    Please check that this version is the same as one of those in the title of the post.

    More Up-To-Date FAQ:
    https://github.com/Multiverse/Multiverse-Core/wiki/FAQ

    Commands, Syntax & Permissions:
    Core Wiki
    Portals Wiki
    NetherPortals Wiki
    SignPortals Wiki


    Known Issues:
    Core Issues
    Portals Issues
    NetherPortals Issues
    SignPortals Issues


    Changelog:

    Changelogs present on each file on DBO.

    Version 2.0
    • Release the Multiverse 2 Suite
    1.X changelog (For posterity)



    Show Spoiler

    Version 1.7.2
    • Now allow you to mvmodify worlds with _s
    Version 1.7.1





    • Added ability to do seeded world creation via: /mvcreate WORLD ENV SEED
    • Now allow you to import/create worlds with _s
    • Automatically import your DEFAULTWORLD_nether world
    • Add the /mvenvironments command to help you determine what valid environments are!
    • Other nifty bugfixes
    Version 1.7





    • Skylands is now supported as an Environment/Biome Type
    • The plugin should now support any custom Environment/Biomes which are added to CraftBukkit in the future without an update from Multiverse.
    • Fixed the 'Kick on Teleport' issue.
    Version 1.6.4





    • Fixed 0 Price Portals
    • Fixed a bug with new Portals
    • Updated for iConomy 5 (You will need to update to iCo 5)
    • Improved the PVP Setup
      • Now you no longer have to set the server.properties PVP variable to true... this is now completely done via the worlds config and properly stops PVP rather than preventing the damage from being applied.
    Version 1.6.3





    • Update for Minecraft 1.5 and CraftBukkit build 733
    Version 1.6.2





    • Contains updates/features which were introduced in 1.5
    Version 1.6 - Thanks to 'fernferret'





    • Updated for CB Builds 600+
    Version 1.5 - Permissions 2.1+ - (V1.5 - 02/03/2011)[/U]





    • Fixed whitelist/blacklisting once and for all :), thanks to @ledhead900
    • Add permission node 'multiverse.portal.exempt' -- Basically means they don't have to pay the cost of the portal... this is useful for Donors and such.
    • Updated to use iConomy 4.1 -- Would be great if I can get feedback on this... as usual I can only test solo.
    Version 1.4 - Permissions 2.0 & 2.1 - (V1.4 - 26/02/2011 - 01:11 AM GMT)






    • Should be easier on high pop servers now
      • Only checks if a player is within a Portal everytime he changes BLOCK Coordinate instead of every single pixel footstep he/she takes.
    • Now Supports Permissions 2.1 -- Both 2.1 and 2.0 support have seperate JARs, so get the right one.
      • Also commands are properly disabled when a Permissions plugin is not found and it will alert the player trying to use the Command.
    Version 1.3 - Permissions 2.0 - (V1.3 - 24/02/2011 - 02:31 AM GMT)






    • Removed the 'Stupidly Long Constructor'
    • Fixed an error which was loading portals that were on a non existent world which caused errors later on.
    Version 1.2.2 - (V1.2.2 - 23/02/2011 - 03:05 AM GMT)






    • Nothing much just updated so it works with Minecraft Beta 1.3, I suggest you don't use a lower Multiverse build than v1.2.2 otherwise it won't work and errors will occur.
    Version 1.2.1 - (V1.2.1 - 20/02/2011 - 23:35 PM GMT)

    • Changed over to the new Entity Damage...


    [​IMG]
     
    TGF, maino, aTxT and 58 others like this.
  2. Offline

    youpko

    Thanks for the update. i don't get kicked any more.
    But when I use a teleporter I get transported to a strange place. and if I use /mvspawn I get to the correct place.
    and setting the spawn again doesnt work (/mvsetspawn).

    How can i solve this.?

    And how do i make a world in skyland?
     
  3. Offline

    Fohdeesha

    woooo! thank you!

    Well, I spoke to soon. Portals that are linked to other portals, definitely do not take me to those other portals. they send me to a seemingly completely random spot. not spawn, just somewhere random.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 18, 2016
  4. Offline

    fugue2005

    can't get "Skylands" to work as an envronment in /mvcreate

    i just get

    Environment type does not exist
    only Normal, Nether & Skylands exist as environments
     
  5. Offline

    Rigby90

    Yeh this is a simple mistake... I forgot to convert the users input to UPPERCASE, this is resolved in the next version however I'm trying to sort out the teleport issue which doesn't make sense.

    For now you can do /mvcreate name NETHER/SKYLANDS/NORMAL in capitals.
     
  6. Offline

    fugue2005

    same

    worked thanks.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 18, 2016
  7. Offline

    Maxis010

    This sounds plausible, just as an idea on how to work this, extend the splike options with "use vanilla nether" and have that override the defined nether, then MV just has to search for the worldname with nether slapped on the end
     
  8. Offline

    Oscarius

    EDIT: I deleted my post above Maxis010.

    Thank you for updating your plugin. 1.7 works great with CB 818.

    One issue though. With the new Minecraft version came Nether support, and "world_nether" is automatically created by the server. But I have two worlds, "world" and "rpg" and so I would like two separate nethers, one for each world.

    1. Can all nether portals created in "world" lead to "world_nether" while all nether portals created in "rpg" lead to "rpg_nether"?
    2. When I try to do "/mvcreate rpg_nether NETHER" I get an error about alphanumeric names.

    Thanks
     
  9. Offline

    KiloWhiskey

    I'm with Oscarius. I'd like to see an option to create per-world nether access. Also, how does nether handle portals from multiple worlds anyway? If I have two worlds both revolving around a spawn at 0x0 and someone creates a portal on each near spawn, which do I get back to when going though the portal on the nether side? Would be nice to just break out 2 nethers with each tied to a specific world.
     
  10. Offline

    omerdn1

    Go to server.properties and change the "allow-nether=" to "false"
    than delete the folder "world_nether"
    that should work
     
  11. Offline

    Sorken

    I cant get it to teleport me to fixed coords. If i select a portal and then do /mvpd it will always reply with "Please choose a destination" instead of using my current coords.

    Manually setting spawn coords and then having a portal destination w:world:spawn wont work well either, tends to land you in ground or atop portal...

    As others have pointed out - having a portal as destination... well sends you about 1000 blocks wrong.. usually in a pile of water to boot.
     
  12. Offline

    Maxis010

    No it won't, Alphanumeric means Number And letters, the _ symbol isn't supported by multiverse
     
  13. Offline

    Threezool

    When on a new world the nether portal takes the player to the real nether, but when going back again the player ends up in the real world on a random location.

    Something i would like is two more permission nodes, one for actually using the gates and one for ignoring the economy value set by the gates.
     
  14. Offline

    GECLAN Erik

    Samething happening on our server.
    I have 5 worlds. When going to the newly implemented nether and back i end up in world 3. also existing portals teleports me to random locations in the other worlds.

    Lastest versions of bukkit and multiverse.
    No errors.
     
  15. Offline

    Klausar

    Same bug here
     
  16. Offline

    clam85

    Whenever I go through a portal it spams my console with [INFO] Prevented kicking Squaremango for reason: "You moved too quickly :( (hacking?)"
    It stops spamming that if I enable flymod and don't move.
    Also the terrain only generates up to a certain point (just so I can barely see it with fog to far)
    When I relog everything's fine and I'm at the right spot.
    I am using CB818 and dontkickme v0.1
    EDIT: Also, is there any way I can enable a certain plugin for a certain world?? (IE. Have McMMO enabled for the world 'RPG' and disabled for the world 'creative')
     
  17. Offline

    yup8

    /mvsetspawn does not work, any suggestions ?
     
  18. Offline

    Klausar

    Ive got an other Problem: I cant disable PvP in each world. I have 1 PvP World and 1 PvE World. But nothing happens when i set pvp:false in the normal world after the Update.

    Pls fix it
     
  19. Offline

    Joy

    Thanks for the update, I hope you can implement the "allow underscore" feature in the 1.x chain soon :p

    Also, still get these:

    Code:
    17:53:29 [SEVERE] Could not pass event PLAYER_MOVE to MultiVerse
    java.lang.NullPointerException
            at com.onarandombox.Rigby.MultiVerse.MVPlayerListener.onPlayerMove(MVPlayerListener.java:213)
            at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$7.execute(JavaPluginLoader.java:285)
            at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.java:58)
            at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.java:310)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:139)
            at net.minecraft.server.Packet10Flying.a(SourceFile:126)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:217)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:75)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:105)
            at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:401)
            at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:311)
            at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:422)
    
     
  20. Offline

    rslink

    @Rigby90 Doing any kind of teleport to spawn with /mvtp or a portal set with w:world2 (etc) crashes the server requiring you to kill the task.

    Edit: as for the gates, I think there is a problem with it trying to find the same or closest Y axis. I noticed it in previous versions: If portal2 is higher then portal1, and you go from 1 to 2 it will move you say up the hill next to the gate. Moving from 2 to 1 it will put you at a lower point it will normaly at the bottom of a lake.
     
  21. Offline

    Amin Azman

    im using cb rb 818, and multiverse 1.7.

    i got problem when switching back and forth of worlds, seems like keep spawning at random/different location, but when i type /mvspawn i will spawn to the world spawn point. same goes to portals. i already setup the portal to target another portal in the other world, but when using the portal, i will spawn me at a random location in the target world.

    anyone got this type of problem?

    (i've tried deleting all the portals and reset it, also reset the mvspawn)

    thanks :D
     
  22. Offline

    Snowy007

    CB RB 818, Multiverse 1.7
    You said 1.7 would fix the 'moved to quickly' thing when switching worlds..
    Yet i am getting this error when entering a portal to another world (I am however using the 'AncientGates' plugin for the portals. Is the problem perhaps with that plugin?). The rest seems to be fine.
    I kinda like the fact that you spawn on a random location when you teleport to a world using commands.
     
  23. Offline

    drburke

    I'm having a huge problem. I have updated to 818 and 1.7, but it continues to kick players after moving worlds, regardless of method unless OP. I refuse to give OP to anyone but myself, and considering the server is a multi-world server, it kinda sucks to be in this position. What all can be done to remedy this?

    EDIT: Even OPs get kicked. Log:
    http://pastebin.com/wTsKXFJ1
     
  24. Offline

    Justinwiz

    Updating to the latest version solved the getting kicked on teleport problem, but now when I enter a portal, it teleports me to a random location in the target world. Using /mvtp [worldname] sends me to the correct location though.
     
  25. Offline

    sauevaem

    Me!!!
     
  26. Offline

    James Lawrence

    How many have done a controlled test? hit F3 and warped worlds.

    I did, I found it's not random at all... I have a spawn in 1 world at 0,10,0 and when I warp back to my normal world I die in a pool of lava at 0,7,0. so mine isn't random at all, it's porting you to the same location on the other map.

    this is my experience, I've tested it with 3 worlds so far.
     
  27. Offline

    akrieger

    Not to hijack attention away from the dev, but -

    Teleportation mechanics changed a lot in the past couple patches, mostly because Notch added real Nether support, and thus his own teleportation functions. However, this added a bunch of problems to Bukkit, namely:
    1. You can teleport between worlds, but your coordinates will not be correct.
    2. Once in the target world, you can teleport to the location you wanted to be in just fine.
    3. The "moved too fast issue" is something the Bukkit team had solved before, and is now broken again. Plugin devs can work around it, but as a result, problem #1 appears. There might be a way to fix this as well, but it is likely hackish and terrible. Edit: yes, there is. You have to teleport the player *twice*; once to get them into the target world, again to get them to the right location.
    4. As it stands, you can't have more than one world of the same Environment, otherwise Bukkit will not do the right thing. When teleporting from one Environment to another, Bukkit will teleport you to the 'first' world with the destination Environment.
    Later on today I am going to try and fix the Bukkit problems and submit a patch to them, which should make most if not all of this irrelevant.
     
    Joy and Tux2 like this.
  28. Offline

    SamAdam17

    I cant seem to get the Skylands environment to work. is it intentionally disabled?
     
  29. Offline

    Maxis010

    Are you doing /mvcreate worldname SKYLANDS as there was a code hiccup that means lowercase environments aren't registered correctly
     
  30. Offline

    SamAdam17

    Oh, thanks! I did not read about keeping it in caps. It works now.
     
  31. Offline

    epsolon77

    I'm getting the same errors as Joy, however it appears to be happening when users create a Normal portal which takes them to the Minecraft 1.6 created nether, instead of whatever nether region Multiverese creates. However it does not appear to be causing any functional issues. It just seems minecraft base seems to understand the nether is outside the perview of Multiverse.
     

Share This Page