Solved Easy question about mob spawning

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by WHQ, Oct 28, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

WHQ

Hi guys!

Im new to coding (watched around 3 tutorials so far) and i have a simple question about spawning a mob.

I have made this small plugin and i tested it out on my server but for some reason the creeper does not spawn? Everything else works fine.

Code:java
    2. public class GetRektMain extends JavaPlugin {
    3. public final Logger logger = Logger.getLogger("minecraft");
    5. public void onDisable(){
    6. this.logger.info("GetRekt by WHQ has been disabled m8!");
    7. }
    10. public void onEnable(){
    11. this.logger.info("GetRekt by WHQ has been enabled m8!");
    13. }
    15. public boolean onCommand(CommandSender sender, Command cmd, String label, String [] args){
    16. Player p = (Player) sender;
    17. Player rekt = p.getServer().getPlayer(args[0]);
    18. Location rektloc = rekt.getLocation();
    19. EntityType creeper = EntityType.CREEPER;
    23. if(cmd.getName().equalsIgnoreCase("rek")){
    24. if(args.length >= 2){
    25. p.sendMessage(ChatColor.DARK_RED+"Too many arguments m8! Try /rek <playername>");
    26. }
    28. if(args.length == 1){
    29. if(p.getServer().getPlayer(args[0]) != null){
    30. rekt.sendMessage(ChatColor.GREEN+"Get Rekt m8!");
    31. rekt.getWorld().spawnEntity(rektloc, creeper);
    32. rekt.getWorld().playSound(rektloc, Sound.COW_HURT, 1, 1);
    33. }else{
    34. p.sendMessage(ChatColor.DARK_RED+"Can't rek player m8, is he online?");
    35. }
    36. }
    37. }
    38. return false;
    39. }
    40. }

Thanks in advance :)

2. Offline

Watto

You need to set the command executor in your onEnable

1. this.getCommand("rek").setExecutor(this);

I'd suggest reading this if you have already.

WHQ likes this.
  3. Offline

FerusGrim