Craftbukkit 714 (MC 1.5) Problem

Discussion in 'Bukkit Help' started by Monkeylard, Apr 23, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Monkeylard

When I would run my minecraft server with craftbukkit on the new tested build (714) The server would start up fine in the terminal but when i attempt to connect nothing happens. I made no changes to the server connection or ip address, one moment im running my minecraft on 1.4 and the server on 670 and its working fine, then I update my minecraft to 1.5 and update my craftbukkit.jar to 714 and the server is just impossible to connect to. Can someone please help me out? (Im new to the bukkit community):)

2. Offline

woodzy

whats the message that uor getting in the client?

3. Offline

andrewkm

First wait till a recommend build comes out.
    Then wait till plugins update to correspond WITH the recommended build.
    Then try again.
    If you fail, THEN come back and ask for help, including any errors you recieve, plugin lists, configs that we may ask for ect.

4. Offline

Monkeylard

First it says connecting to the server for a while then it says
    Failed to connect to the server
    Connection timed out : Connect

Thanks for the feedback :)

EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.

Last edited by a moderator: May 14, 2016
  5. Offline

woodzy

it sounds like you dont have the right updateed server/client what is the servers craftbukkit number? and what is the clients version?

6. Offline

Monkeylard

By craftbukkit number do you mean build? My craftbukkit build is 714 and my minecraft client is running on 1.5_01

7. Offline

MCbyWay

Same issue Here Monkey lard:)
    Cept I get end of stream and the server says the client lost connection:eek:

Still though Waiting for the stable will be the best:D

8. Offline

Monkeylard