Coding help (Noob)

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by andrewginn, Oct 27, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

andrewginn

Hello does anyone know how to turn this into coding as i am a noob at this and ive only just started learning, thanks it will help alot.

What you do is you create an itemstack with a tripwire hook called with the name ChatColor.RED+"Vote Key"

then with the player interact event if he right clicks an enderchest then check if the item in his hand is a tripwire hook AND if the itemmeta display name is equal to ChatColor.RED+"Vote Key" and then you create a Random + the stuff you want them to receive

2. Offline

CraftCreeper6

andrewginn
    The Bukkit API is your favourite place. By the way, no one is going to spoonfeed you :)

FerusGrim likes this.
  3. Offline

FerusGrim

We like to see some sort of effort put forth, before helping someone out.

If you want us to write that code for you, take it to Plugin Requests. If you want us to HELP you, program what you can, and we'll try to help fill in the gaps.

But, really, if you're new to programming Java, or programming in general, do NOT start with the Bukkit API. Learn the language using standard use-cases. Write your own programs, make a scrolling game. Anything. But don't start by relying on an API.

4. Offline

andrewginn

FerusGrim if your not gonna say something helpful dont say anything at all...

5. Offline

CraftCreeper6

es359 likes this.
  6. Offline

FerusGrim

I was being helpful. It's, for most, a mistake to learning to program with an API. Imagine trying to learn Spanish, by watching Mexican soap operas.

7. andrewginn Lookup on youtube Triiz MC, he's doing updated tutorials and just started the series :) But I reccomend learning a little Java tooooooo :p

8. Offline

CraftCreeper6

TheGamesHawk2001