[CLOSED!] Would anyone like to join a plugin dev team to learn? [CLOSED!]

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by Daniel Heppner, Oct 20, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Daniel Heppner

I am a beginner in Java. I've only been doing it for a few months/almost a year and I feel that I would like to work with others. I've browsed around some of the other plugin development teams and none of them really fit or they're all full of people already. So, I've decided to start my own.

Here are some of the philosophies that we will follow:
    • No one will be excluded from the group because of age.
    • All work created from the group will be free and open source. (we could make our own license)
    • Everyone will be treated fairly and equally in the group. We will have a "leader" (me) but that doesn't mean I'm going to dictate everything. I might "nudge" the group in a certain direction.
    We'll be using GitHub to manage the project and I'll be using Maven to compile everything, and I'm willing to teach anyone else how to use Git and Maven (and perhaps Jenkins if I can get a VPS).

You must fit the following if you would like to join:
    • Mature. We need everyone to treat others respectfully and act mature at all times.
    • Use correct English. This includes using correct grammar.
    • Have basic Java knowledge.
    • Have made at least one plugin in the past.
    • Have NEVER made a rip-off plugin or anything of that sort.
    How to apply:
    Post below with the following template.
    @resba Could you move this to Plugin Development? Totally wrong section.

AlbireoX likes this.
  2. Offline

resba

Moved. Good Luck!

3. Offline

Daniel Heppner

Thanks! :D

4. Offline

ChironXII