Bukkit.getOnlinePlayers returns error

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by Derugo, Aug 13, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Derugo

I'm new to coding java and I'm attempting to create a custom list based on permissions plugin for an upcoming server of mine, and ran into this;

It seems to be the Bukkit.getOnlinePlayers() is causing the issue, but I'm not sure.

Here's the code and my error log, I've made the part that makes an error, bold and italic.

Code:
    package me.vadoxlist;

import org.bukkit.Bukkit;
    import org.bukkit.command.Command;
    import org.bukkit.command.CommandSender;
    import org.bukkit.entity.Player;
    import org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPlugin;

public class Main extends JavaPlugin {

public void onEnable() {
            getLogger().info("Plugin enabled!");
        }

public void onDisable() {
            getLogger().info("Plugin disabled!");
        }

public boolean onCommand(CommandSender sender, Command cmd, String commandLabel, String[] args) {
            if (cmd.getName().equalsIgnoreCase("list")) {
                Player[] player = [B][I][U]Bukkit.getOnlinePlayers[/U][/I][/B]();
                int admins = 0,owners = 0,mods = 0,users = 0;
                for (int i = 0; i < player.length; i++) {
                    if (player[i].hasPermission("BetterList.Admin")) {
                        admins++;
                    } else if (player[i].hasPermission("BetterList.Moderator")) {
                        mods++;
                    } else if (player[i].hasPermission("BetterList.Owner")) {
                        owners++;
                    }
                    else {
                        users++;
                    }
                }
                sender.sendMessage("----------------------------");
                sender.sendMessage("Players ("+""+users+"/"+Bukkit.getServer().getMaxPlayers()+") Online");
                sender.sendMessage("Admins: ("+admins+") Online");