Best Server Host?

Discussion in 'Bukkit Help' started by M4yhem, Aug 19, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

M4yhem

hi Guys
    well ive been working on my server none stop for a few months now and its been fine running on my home pc with only me and 1 or 2 others as we build but now its almost ready to be played im looking at buying a server plan but im not sure who i should go with with me being in the UK ive looked at creeper host witch looks ok but it would be good to get some feedback on off you guys on witch host you think is best to use or if not best just a good one thanks

2. Offline

jon_r12

use www.queztech.net
    its of course provides mutlicraft which your allowed to have hub server. Its really cheap its 5$ for 1gb of ram for 1 month. But you can pay 10$ for 2gb ram and 1 month 24/7, or pay 15$ for 3gb ram for 1 month host and so on.

the hoster also has skype: quezler and has twitter: @quezler

3. Offline

Jade

If you want total and complete control, I'd say get a VPS or Dedicated server (you can always upgrade.). Then you could keep your MC server, website, voice server (Mumble/Teamspeak/Vent/etc) all in one centralized place, with full control of it all.

When I do purchase VPS' and Dedicated servers, I generally buy them from AllGamer or RamNode.

AllGamer is an excellent host run by Clinton. The support is wonderful and simply a pleasure to work with.

I've not gotten to test RamNode as extensively, however the support I did need was solved with ease by their support team. ( lol768, care to write a better review?)

Overall, both services are excellent and are the only two places I purchase from.

Clinton and TheGreenGamerHD like this.
  4. Offline

M4yhem

Jade
    VPS? and so with one VPS Server I can have a wbsite and a mc serve all on it are the VPs servers costly a month?

5. Offline

ZeusAllMighty11

M4yhem