Inactive [ADMN/SEC] Regios v5.0.01 - Advanced Region Management! + Multi-World, Protection + More![1.0.1-R1]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by Adamki11s, May 3, 2011.

  1. Offline

    Adamki11s

    Regio's - Advanced Region Management! + Multiworld support, protection, entry control, health control, movement control, custom messages and more!
    Version : 5.0.01

    Changelog :​
    Version 5.0.01 : Fixed NPE's regarding ChunkGrids & Regions​
    Version 5.0.0 : Updated for 1.0.0 and fixed glaring protection issues.​
    Version 4.0.80 : Mobs Fixed and Economy Support for iConomy6 (Thanks to Pianosaurus)​
    Version 4.0.71 : Complete Recode.​
     
  2. Offline

    Awarechris

    I got an "internal Error", I doubled check and made sure that I had typed it right, but it still didn't work.
     
  3. Offline

    johnnyzerox7

    Was there an error in the console?
     
  4. Offline

    Awarechris

    02:53:32 [SEVERE] null
    org.bukkit.command.CommandException: Unhandled exception executing command 'regios' in plugin Regios v5.0.37
    at org.bukkit.command.PluginCommand.execute(PluginCommand.java:42)
    at org.bukkit.command.SimpleCommandMap.dispatch(SimpleCommandMap.java:166)
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.dispatchCommand(CraftServer.java:473)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.handleCommand(NetServerHandler.java:821)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.chat(NetServerHandler.java:781)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:764)
    at net.minecraft.server.Packet3Chat.handle(Packet3Chat.java:34)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:229)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:113)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(NetworkListenThread.java:78)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.w(MinecraftServer.java:551)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:449)
    at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:492)
    Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
    at couk.Adamki11s.Regios.Mutable.MutableExceptions.checkSubOwnerException(MutableExceptions.java:223)
    at couk.Adamki11s.Regios.Commands.ExceptionCommands.addSubOwner(ExceptionCommands.java:267)
    at couk.Adamki11s.Regios.Commands.CommandCore.onCommand(CommandCore.java:594)
    at org.bukkit.command.PluginCommand.execute(PluginCommand.java:40)
    ... 12 more
    This Was the Internal Error.
     
  5. Offline

    johnnyzerox7

    Ah, I see the issue. You didn't happen to edit the subowners in the region config manually did you?
     
  6. Offline

    Awarechris

    Not that I recall doing so...
     
  7. Offline

    johnnyzerox7

    Hmm, in the config for whatever region you are trying to add the sub-owner to, look for the SubOwners: setting. If there are no sub-owners it should look like SubOwners: ' ' If the quotes aren't there, add them in and reload Regios and try adding a sub-owner again.
     
  8. Offline

    Toreymickle

    I was wondering if anyone could help me figure out how to change how large a player can "set" and area, because right now the width they are allowed to go to is O therefore they cant really protect anything..
     
  9. Offline

    johnnyzerox7

    I'm sorry, could you explain a bit more? I don't quite understand what you mean.
     
  10. Offline

    der_robert

    Hello, I have a few questions about regios.

    # 1 you write "Add Non-cuboid region support" - this is already possible with the version v5.0.38? and if so - how?

    # 2 if I create a region with "Prevent Entry: true," and a player wants to enter them, then it will be automatically transported to a point at which he has recently warped (xWarp). Can I change this so that they are only 3-5 blocks pushed away?

    I use:
    CB 1.2.5 build 2175 R1.3
    Regios v5.0.38
    XWARP
    Essentials
    PEX

    and a few more, but these have no functional teleport or warp.
     
  11. Offline

    johnnyzerox7

    1. No, non-cuboid regions are not finished yet.
    2. Hmm, that's interesting. It's supposed to only push them back to the last place they were before they entered the region (which is usually only one or two blocks outside the region, assuming they didn't teleport in). xWarp must be interfering with the push back and thinks the player is trying to warp. I would have to say the issue lies with xWarp, not Regios.
     
  12. Offline

    octoberasian

    Whenever I type the command "/r set" or "/regios set" I get this error:
    Code:
    5:14:41 PM
    CONSOLE:
    [SEVERE] org.bukkit.command.CommandException: Unhandled exception executing command 'r' in plugin Regios v5.0.41
    5:14:41 PM
    CONSOLE:
    [SEVERE] at org.bukkit.command.PluginCommand.execute(PluginCommand.java:40)
    5:14:41 PM
    CONSOLE:
    [SEVERE] at org.bukkit.command.SimpleCommandMap.dispatch(SimpleCommandMap.java:166)
    5:14:41 PM
    CONSOLE:
    [SEVERE] at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.dispatchCommand(CraftServer.java:473)
    5:14:41 PM
    CONSOLE:
    [SEVERE] at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.handleCommand(NetServerHandler.java:821)
    5:14:41 PM
    CONSOLE:
    [SEVERE] at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.chat(NetServerHandler.java:781)
    5:14:41 PM
    CONSOLE:
    [SEVERE] at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:764)
    5:14:41 PM
    CONSOLE:
    [SEVERE] at net.minecraft.server.Packet3Chat.handle(Packet3Chat.java:34)
    5:14:41 PM
    CONSOLE:
    [SEVERE] at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:229)
    5:14:41 PM
    CONSOLE:
    [SEVERE] at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:113)
    5:14:41 PM
    CONSOLE:
    [SEVERE] at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(NetworkListenThread.java:78)
    5:14:41 PM
    CONSOLE:
    [SEVERE] at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.w(MinecraftServer.java:551)
    5:14:41 PM
    CONSOLE:
    [SEVERE] at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:449)
    5:14:41 PM
    CONSOLE:
    [SEVERE] at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:492)
    5:14:41 PM
    CONSOLE:
    [SEVERE] Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
    5:14:41 PM
    CONSOLE:
    [SEVERE] at org.bukkit.inventory.ItemStack.<init>(ItemStack.java:35)
    5:14:41 PM
    CONSOLE:
    [SEVERE] at couk.Adamki11s.Regios.Commands.CreationCommands.giveTool(CreationCommands.java:52)
    5:14:41 PM
    CONSOLE:
    [SEVERE] at couk.Adamki11s.Regios.Commands.CommandCore.onCommand(CommandCore.java:98)
    5:14:41 PM
    CONSOLE:
    [SEVERE] at com.earth2me.essentials.Essentials.onCommandEssentials(Essentials.java:303)
    5:14:42 PM
    CONSOLE:
    [SEVERE] at org.bukkit.command.PluginCommand.execute(PluginCommand.java:40)
    5:14:42 PM
    CONSOLE:
    [SEVERE] at com.earth2me.essentials.Essentials.onCommand(Essentials.java:288)
    5:14:42 PM
    CONSOLE:
    [SEVERE] ... 13 more
    And what item do I use to set the two points?

    One Youtube video says gold pickaxe and another gold axe. The item ID in the config file set to 217.

    It's not explained very well at all on the Wiki except for this:

     
  13. Offline

    Luxius96

    HOW TO BLOCK THE F HOME AND F SET HOME COMMAN DS?
     
  14. Offline

    johnnyzerox7

    Interesting. By default the wand item is a wooden axe (id 271). The issue you're having is that 217 is not a valid item ID. Change the item id to 271 or another item of your choice but make sure its a valid item.

    I think you may be in the wrong forum page.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 14, 2016
  15. Offline

    Toreymickle

    2012-05-07_21.01.06.png
    This is what i mean, hope you can help
     
  16. Offline

    johnnyzerox7

    Didn't I answer this already? Maybe it wasn't you I answered this for. What size restriction node are you using?
     
  17. Offline

    Toreymickle

    Oh that was my problem i didnt have a size restriction node for them.
    Thanks and great plugin!
     
  18. Offline

    RubensCherub

    I love this plugin, it's exactly what I needed to keep younger family members from wrecking our server. Thank you.

    I am unable to place paintings outside the zones I have created. Will there be a fix for this at some point? Please forgive me if this has already been answered. I can't seem to get the search function to work in this thread. Thanks for your help.
     
  19. Offline

    Adamki11s

    Glad to hear it!

    I was unaware of this issue, but i'll take a look into it tomorrow for you. If you could submit a ticket on the BukkitDev page that would be a great help as there are quite a few fixes and changes to be made so I don't want to forget any :p.

    http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/regios/tickets/
     
  20. Offline

    RubensCherub

    Thank you. I have submitted a ticket. :cool:
     
  21. Offline

    Adamki11s

    Great thanks, I'll check it out tomorrow :)
     
  22. Offline

    Nitros41

    SORRY I CAN'T SUBMIT A TICKET (database maintenance ors... gives me an error)

    Here are the permission nodes of the plugin http://www.adamki11s.co.uk/regios.html
    The permissions i decided to give to default users are regios.createdelete and regios.protect.
    I am using the PermissionsEX plugin. When i gave these 2 nodes to the default group, it didn't work at all. It just keeps saying "You do not have permissions to do this". I also tried to add regios.create permissions, because i remember that these worked in the past, but this time it gave also no effect at all.

    Here you can see my configuration file.
    Code:
    groups:
      default:
        default: true
        permissions:
        - modifyworld.*
        - machinadrill.all
        - hoverpad
        - machinabuilder.all
        - regios.createdelete
        - regios.protect
      moderator:
        default: false
        permissions:
        - regios.*
        - machinabuilder.*
        - hoverpad
    
    
    The funny thing is that when i change the permission node to regios.* like in moderator group, it works!
    Please provide me with the necessary info how to fix this thing.

    Best regards,
    Alex

    // yes, i use spaces for YAML :)
     
  23. Offline

    RobeS

    Why only admins cant type /r set?
    Other peapole can't
    What to do?

    And what to do that in my server world Regios lugin don't set PvP????

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 14, 2016
  24. Offline

    DeepFried_Jif

    what does bl/wl stand for?
     
  25. Offline

    Toreymickle

    Needs update for 1.3.1
     
  26. Offline

    James2024

    Hey when i have a world edit area selected i can't di /r set how do i get myself to do /r set i deselect the area but it still says Command Unavailable while World Edit mode isTrue, How do i fix this?? Please help xD
     
  27. Offline

    NikGames

    I have a problem with lsps!

    I've created a region and set lsps to 10. Well as I deleted the Region the lightning still ah.. still works/goes on. I tried to set the valure to 0 but I have no changse!

    (I'm from Germany and my english is not perfect ^^)

    Hope you could help me!
     
  28. Offline

    Adamki11s

    NikGames
    This should really be posted on BukkitDev.

    Just go into your server files, make sure the region is deleted and then restart/reload your server. That should fix the problem.
     

Share This Page