Inactive [ADMN/INFO/WEB] milkAdmin v1.4-08.04 - Administration/Backup/Server Data/Whitelist/Banlist [1060]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by sharkale, May 14, 2011.

  1. Offline

    sharkale

    [​IMG]

    Why use milkAdmin?

    There are a lot of alternatives out there that seem to have more features. Well for a start, milkAdmin is very easy to install and requires almost no technical knowledge whatsoever to install and run. Not to mention that the server uses only java so configuring a complex webserver is not required as most gamers that play minecraft are gamers and not professional server administrators.

    A list of reasons why to use milkAdmin:
    • FREE, MULTILINGUAL, UNLIMITED USE AND NO ADS INGAME! :D
    • Very easy to install and use.
    • Does not use an external webserver.
    • Does not require technical server knowledge.
    • Does not require configuration.
    • Open Source. If you like fork on github. :p
    • It uses a relatively small amount of memory.
    • Works on all popular browsers.
    • It's cross platform (will work like a charm on Linux, MAC OS X and Windows).
    Features:
    • Access restriction with SHA-512 authentication.
    • Server statistics (Users online, Free/Used/Max Memory, Server Version).
    • Multilingual support.
    • Console view.
    • Command prompt.
    • Chat without use /say.
    • Plugin list and administration (enable/disable)
    • Complete User Manager (teleport, kill, kick, ban, change name)
    • Good ban system with editable messages.
    • Backups (Only with milkAdminRTK in the future) (not recommended to use)
    • Restarting/Reloading/Killing server (Only with milkAdminRTK)
    • Starting and Stopping Server (Only with milkAdminRTK)
    • Updates alert.
    Languages supported at the moment (excluding English):
    Languages (open)
    [​IMG]

    You can provide a translation in your language?

    Plase enter here: http://www.getlocalization.com/milkAdmin/ and translate to your language, or fix a tranlation.​

    How do I install the plugin?
    Show Spoiler
    To install de plugin:
    • Copy the milkAdmin.jar in "{server root}/plugins/"
    • Copy the milkAdmin Folder in "{server root}/plugins/"
    • Change the settings in "{server root}/plugins/milkAdmin/setting.yml"
    • Enter to "http://{server ip}:{milkAdmin port}/"
    • Login with user: "admin" pass: "admin" and create your own account. (admin account autodelete)
    • Remember that each update also should update the folder "html" located in the folder "milkAdmin". This is very important!!
    • If you install the module for RemoteToolkit too, reads below for instructions!


    Click image to Download
    [​IMG]
    Version: 1.3.1-07.03
    • Remember that each update also should update the folder "html" located in the folder "milkAdmin". This is very important!!
    • Alternate download link
    Source Code:

    [​IMG]

    ====================================================================

    milkAdminRTK
    milkAdminRTK (open)

    What is milkAdminRTK?

    milkAdminRTK is a module for Minecraft Remote Toolkit that allows you to restart, reload, stop, start and backup the server remotely.

    Where do I download and get support for Minecraft Remote Toolkit?

    From here: http://forums.bukkit.org/threads/[admin]-Minecraft-Remote-Toolkit.674/

    How do I install the module?
    • Copy the module plugin milkAdminRTK.jar in "{server root}/toolkit/modules/"
    • Write the same USER and PASS you use in the .BAT/.SSH to run the Wrapper to the settings file in "{server root}/milkAdmin/settings.yml"
    • Open the server with the Wrapper.
    Source Code:

    [​IMG]

    ====================================================================

    Images of milkAdmin working:
    Images (open)
    [​IMG]

    ====================================================================
    [​IMG]

    Having problems with the plugin?
    Show Spoiler
    If you have problem with the plugin please give me as much information as you can about it. A "help the plugin don't work" doesn't help.
    This information is very usefull:
    Code:
    Version of craftbukkit:
    Version of plugin:
    Version of Minecraft Remote Toolkit:
    When you have the problem?:
    Link in pastebin.com! of the error log:
    OS version:
    Java version:
    Browser and version:

    ====================================================================

    Changelog:

    Version 1.4-08.04 [Plugin & RTK]
    • Improve web style.
    • Improve web server and handle files.
    • Added whitelist configuration
    • Added configurable URL for images, scripts and styles. May be local.
    • Added descriptions of configs.
    • Fixed teleport to X-Y-Z to prevent crash for bad teleports. Eg: y=0
    • Fixed banlist to deny access before the player enter the worlds. Fix compatibility issues.
    • Added disk space data.
    • Fixed backup sections. Possibilities to backup plugins folder and multiworlds.
      • Need more tests. If you have a problem contact me. Or post here.
    • Added alerts and configurations for RemoteToolkit.
    • Added view distance config.
    • Added allow nether config.
    • Added hold message config to MCSODRTK module.
    • Added more debugs messages.
    • Fixed reads of requests in the socket.
    • Added errors codes to requests (404 Not Found, 403 Access Denied)
    • Fixed wait page and header data.
    • Fixed double login. (I think :D)
    • Fixed error in data when using a custom Craftbukkit build.
    Version 1.3.1-07.03 http://dev.bukkit.org/bukkit-plugins/[/URL][/B][URL='http://www.minecraft-sg.com.ar/banner/googl.php?p=milkadmin&c=8A8Qs'][B] [/B][/URL][B][URL='http://www.minecraft-sg.com.ar/banner/googl.php?p=milkadminrtk&c=LzWkH'][RTK][/URL][/B] [LIST] [*]Fixed compatibility with IE8, IE9 and Opera. [*]Fixed Content-Type and Charset to pages. [*]Fixed Default Port. [*]Fixed lock scroll in console tab. [/LIST] [spoiler=Old Changelog] [B]Version [COLOR=rgb(255, 0, 0)]1.3-07.02[/COLOR] [URL='http://www.minecraft-sg.com.ar/banner/googl.php?p=milkadmin&c=8A8Qs'][COLOR=rgb(16, 97, 179)][Plugin][/COLOR][/URL][/B][URL='http://www.minecraft-sg.com.ar/banner/googl.php?p=milkadmin&c=8A8Qs'][COLOR=rgb(16, 97, 179)][B] [/B][/COLOR][/URL][B][URL='http://www.minecraft-sg.com.ar/banner/googl.php?p=milkadminrtk&c=6vYXL'][COLOR=rgb(16, 97, 179)][RTK][/COLOR][/URL][/B] [LIST] [*]Best handle of default data. [*]Successfully disable of sockets and threads. [*]Editable BanList directory. [*]Add fireball shoot. (function by @[URL='http://forums.bukkit.org/members/matthew-uecker.28758/'][COLOR=rgb(16, 97, 179)]Matthew Uecker[/COLOR][/URL]) [*]Editable IP. [*]Change language WebUI. [*]Add amount of shoots in Player Management. [*]Update RTK API to v6 (Fixed mixed passwords) [/LIST] [B]Version [COLOR=rgb(255, 0, 0)]1.2b-06.20[/COLOR] [URL='http://www.minecraft-sg.com.ar/banner/googl.php?p=milkadmin&c=IUHxf'][Plugin][/URL][/B] [LIST] [*]Fix Ban. [*]Fix Ip/Port. [/LIST] [B]Version [COLOR=rgb(255, 0, 0)]1.2-06.16[/COLOR] [URL='http://www.minecraft-sg.com.ar/banner/googl.php?p=milkadmin&c=rH6nG'][Plugin][/URL] [URL='http://www.minecraft-sg.com.ar/banner/googl.php?p=milkadminrtk&c=4GRXh'][RTK][/URL][/B] [LIST] [*]Best handle of folders and default data. [*]Best handle of errors. [*]Move the milkAdmin folder to Plugins folder. [*]Proper socket handling. [*]Compatibility with getLocazation to manage the translations. [/LIST] [B]Version [COLOR=rgb(255, 0, 0)]1.1.1-05.28[/COLOR] [URL='http://www.minecraft-sg.com.ar/banner/googl.php?p=milkadmin&c=8Jn0g'][Plugin][/URL] [URL='http://www.minecraft-sg.com.ar/banner/googl.php?p=milkadminrtk&c=h15o0'][RTK][/URL][/B] [LIST] [*]Fixed a json bug. [skeleton] [/LIST] [B]Version [COLOR=rgb(255, 0, 0)]1.1-05.27[/COLOR] [URL='http://www.minecraft-sg.com.ar/banner/googl.php?p=milkadmin&c=8Jn0g'][Plugin][/URL] [URL='http://www.minecraft-sg.com.ar/banner/googl.php?p=milkadminrtk&c=h15o0'][RTK][/URL][/B] [LIST] [*]Fixed alert when login or create accounts. [*]Fixed error when create first account. [*]Add welcome and errors alert for login and register. [*]Fixed bug when unban a player or ip. (No take effect until server restart) [*]Add "Allow flight", "Level Seed", "Whitelist", "Server IP" options in server panel. [*]Show properties values in server panel. [*]Best handle of urls and params. [*]Remove show password from debug. [*]Relocation of the menu. [*]New version alert. [/LIST] [B]Version [COLOR=rgb(255, 0, 0)]1.0-05.14[/COLOR] [URL='http://www.minecraft-sg.com.ar/banner/googl.php?p=milkadmin&c=eCexT'][Plugin][/URL] [URL='http://www.minecraft-sg.com.ar/banner/googl.php?p=milkadminrtk&c=QJOht'][RTK][/URL][/B] [LIST] [*]First official release of Sharkiller version. [/LIST] [/spoiler] [SIZE=5][B][COLOR=rgb(51, 153, 102)]Browsers tested and working at the moment:[/COLOR][/B][/SIZE] [LIST] [*][IMG]http://i.imgur.com/KHb42.gif[/IMG] Firefox >3.6 [*][IMG]http://i.imgur.com/CSZ6r.gif[/IMG] Google Chrome >11 [*][IMG]http://i.imgur.com/Qcocg.gif[/IMG] Safari >5 [*][IMG]http://i.imgur.com/dXaEh.gif[/IMG] Internet Explorer >8 [*][IMG]http://i.imgur.com/95DA7.gif[/IMG] Opera >11 [/LIST] [SIZE=5][COLOR=rgb(51, 153, 102)][B]TODO:[/B][/COLOR][/SIZE] [LIST] [*][S]Improve web style[/S]. [B][COLOR=rgb(128, 128, 0)](finished, in next version)[/COLOR][/B] [*]Inventory panel for user manager. [*]Improve milkAdmin panel. [*]Log admin activity. [*]Permission configuration. [*][S]White list configuration.[/S][B][COLOR=rgb(128, 128, 0)] [/COLOR][/B][B][COLOR=rgb(128, 128, 0)](finished, in next version)[/COLOR][/B] [*][COLOR=rgb(255, 0, 0)][COLOR=rgb(20, 20, 20)][S]Editable image dir, timeout and refresh time of data/console.[/S][/COLOR][B][COLOR=rgb(20, 20, 20)][B][COLOR=rgb(128, 128, 0)][B] (finished, in next version)[/B][/COLOR][/B][/COLOR][/B][/COLOR] [*][S]Descriptions of data/configs.[/S][B][COLOR=rgb(128, 128, 0)][B] (finished, in next version)[/B][/COLOR][/B] [*][S]Disk space data.[/S][COLOR=rgb(128, 128, 0)][B] (finished, in next version)[/B][/COLOR] [*][S]Editable banlist path. [/S][COLOR=rgb(51, 153, 102)][B](implemented)[/B][/COLOR] [*][S]Backup section.[/S] [COLOR=rgb(128, 128, 0)][B](finished, in next version)[/B][/COLOR] [LIST] [*][S]Backup plugins folder. [/S][COLOR=rgb(128, 128, 0)][B](finished, in next version)[/B][/COLOR] [*][S]Fix backup of map.[/S] [COLOR=rgb(128, 128, 0)][B](finished, in next version)[/B][/COLOR] [/LIST] [/LIST] [SIZE=5][B][COLOR=rgb(0, 128, 0)][cake][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=rgb(0, 128, 0)]DONORS[cake]:[COLOR=rgb(255, 102, 0)] (These people help keep the project alive)[/COLOR][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE] [LIST] [*][B]Thierry Pon [COLOR=rgb(136, 136, 136)](I don't known the forum user)[/COLOR] [diamond][/B] [*][B]Olivier @[URL='http://forums.bukkit.org/members/oli_14.22000/']oli_14[/URL] [diamond] [diamond][/B] [*][B]@[URL='http://forums.bukkit.org/members/efstajas.26734/']efstajas[/URL] [diamond][/B] [/LIST] [COLOR=rgb(0, 128, 0)][SIZE=5][B][tnt]DONATE[tnt]:[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR] [COLOR=rgb(255, 102, 0)][B]I do this in my free time, so if you like my work, I'd be completely grateful for any donation you can send me. With this I pay the server where store my files and project. These donations motivate me to continue adding features and keep it free for all. [/B][/COLOR] [URL='https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=FFS4YVADUT4S8'][IMG]https://www.paypalobjects.com/WEBSCR-640-20110429-1/en_US/i/btn/btn_donate_LG.gif[/IMG][/URL]/
     
    klarnet, seang96, efstajas and 9 others like this.
  2. Offline

    DStuart

    I keep getting this when I restart and some other stuff on the panel:
    "00:36:15 [INFO] [milkAdmin] From wrapper: RTK_TIMEOUT"
    Why? :(

    Server Version: git-Bukkit-0.0.0-751-g45fecad-b798jnks (MC: 1.5_02)
    CraftBukkit Build: 798
     
  3. Offline

    drdanick

    @iSushi I'll address the problems you're having with the Remote Toolkit:

    There are two reasons why it will time out:
    -The wrapper is not installed
    -The username/password in setting.yml does not match what you started the wrapper with.

    Since the second is the easiest to fix, lets assume the first point is true. Remember that the Toolkit is an entire wrapper, and needs to be started in place of the minecraf server jar. Make sure you have followed the instructions here.
    You can check if it's running by simple entering ".version" (without quotes) into the console. It should return the version of the toolkit.

    I hope this helps.
     
    sharkale likes this.
  4. Offline

    DinosaurJr

    k thxs man
     
  5. Offline

    sharkale

    @DStuart you installed Minecraft Remote Toolkit?
     
  6. Offline

    iSushi

    Thanks about explaining the license. I thought there might be something more behind it as it said "as specified from author" or something :)

    the second point; I want you to be able to assign a player account on the minecraft server with the milkadmin website account. You could then extend it by making different profile etc. from that. This would of course take a lot more resources and memory from the webserver, so I guess it's not the best idea.
    But being able to assign usernames to the messages you send in the console would be a pretty neat feature.
    Lets say your minecraft account are called Bob232, you log into the website which is milkadmin and your milkadmin profile is associated with your minecraft account. When you then navigate to the console and send a message over it, which would be something like "Hi" (reference of the feature where you don't need to type /say to send messages), the people which are online in the minecraft server will see "Bob: Hi". Instead of "[console] Hi". Then the people on the minecraft server will understand that it is Bob that is sending the message and not the admin or some random person.

    To make the third point easier to explain, I would want you to make the entire file PHP. Instead of HTML. By using PHP you could make the reload time and loading time of the server way faster by using an external uploading service like dropbox, google or something by getting the HTML source code from an external uploaded text file with php. I guess you could implement a lot of variables into it as well.

    Heres the way to get the source code from an external file in PHP:

    PHP:
    <?php
    $myFile 
    "http://example.com/upload/somefile.txt";
    $fh fopen($myFile'r');
    $theData fread($fh5);
    fclose($fh);
    echo 
    $theData;
    ?>

    I got an addition for the third point, if you do get the source code from an external URL with PHP. There would be no problem to make the PHP detect the user-agent (browser) and check if the user is using a cellphone/mobile device and loan another script/source code for this kinda user-agent, without slowing down the website or anything.


    The fourth point, I actually got a pretty neat solution on that. It might look pretty handsome if you implemented it on other pages as well. It's a tutorial you could look into: [LINK]
    That would probably fix the overlay effect drastically as well as it will make the website look smoother. Here's another tutorial that can make stuff look nicer: [LINK] I guess you can use it for the login form and so on. :p

    The fifth point, sorry, heh, I didn't notice the HTML 5 after I started looking on the source code, I noticed it by the logo shadows. You'd might want to make the blur/radius off the shows a tiny bit as it will feel more natural.

    Thanks for the quick reply! And just ask if you still don't understand it, I'll try to explain it again for you. I am not the best English speaker either! :)

    I think I got both of those points wrong. :p Thanks, I think I'll be able to get it up running now. I don't need the instructions, I think got what you meant. I'll look at the link later just in case. But from what I understand, I will need to open (uncompress) the minecraft.jar file and "install" it into the file. By simply copying the file where it is supposed to be, and then compress the file again. Either way if I am wrong or not, Thanks for helping!

    EDIT: Oh wait, nope, I got the wrapper thing wrong.

    No problem!

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 16, 2016
  7. Offline

    sharkale

    @iSushi now i understand your second point. is possible and good idea.

    for the third point php is not possible. Is a text/get server. A php parser in plugin side increase the memory a lot and the plugin size.
     
  8. Offline

    Zenko


    @iSushi
    Why dont you make yourselfe a website and just use basic inframe commands for php or basic html.
    U could have a nice site and just recolor the images to fit the site page?

    It sounds simple but quite usefull ( i think also less stress on the memory )​
     
  9. Offline

    iSushi

    Thanks. And I see, I guess it is not the best idea ever then :p But I am pretty sure from what I know, it is only the .php wrapped in the php tags that is rendered out on the server side (in this case it is plugin side). Not the html in general. But I guess the get text command is rather tak resource ing.

    I already got it :) ramenstudios.com/minecraft
    Haven't gotten into work on the website much yet.
    Uhmm, explain a little closer to what you mean. If theres something I can do myself, I could alway do that, however, I got no idea how. I am not the best programmer D:
     
  10. Offline

    DurtyFree

    It work fine for me!
    @sharkale Can you work on the User System? So that i can create a Admin with Full Rights, or i can give him only rights for Server Restart/Stop, or Restart/Stop Rights + Player Management Rights.
     
    Jamie Tees likes this.
  11. Offline

    Jamie Tees

    Hi.
    This looks perfect for my server, but I need a system that also allows users to be able to register and then it changes the group to suit the user after they have registered on the web interface, This wouldhave to support essentials groupmanager. Will this work?

    Thanks,
    Jamie
     
  12. Offline

    xZise

    Hello. Is it possible that this doesn't work with Android? I'm using the Dolphin Browser but it doesn't react on clicking on the login button. I couldn't test it at the moment at a laptop or desktop computer.

    Fabian
     
  13. Offline

    DStuart



    Yes I have. When I click reload the server reloads but when I click Restart or Stop I get a time out message on the console. I'm getting a little frustrated with this and I would really like to use this plugin.

    I'm running on a Ubuntu 10.10 64bit with 8GB RAM.
    Minecraft Remote Toolkit V1.0_b19_23 ALPHA

    My suggestion is to somehow turn instalation and configuration simpler. There are too many steps to do and so little documentation.

    Anyway, kudos on the work. Its an awsome plugin and I cant wait to have it fully working.
     
  14. Offline

    iSushi

    I am not gonna say anything relating to this plugin, but if you decide to have a website on the computer and bandwidth which you also use the bukkit software. It will increase significantly on the resource usage. Thats why I suggest not to make your website a community site, instead use it to administrate the server you are using. Maybe limit it and manually add people. If you got an external website or server that can handle it. Sure. Do whatever you feel like :p
     
  15. Offline

    Jamie Tees

    I use this to maintain my server now. Is there going to be any plugin updates soon?

    iSushi, I have 4 servers under my belt, with enough bandwith to drown someone with, I think I have got whats needed. Doesn't matter anyway, had a plugin custom modded to do the same job. (Just sign up at my forum/add in your username for minecraft then bobs your uncle it registers you as a citizen on my MC server andupdates if VIP is bought :D

    http://jrnetwork.net/ if you are wondering isushi :D
     
  16. Offline

    havejack

    @sharkale Hey you could try to make a super admin and ssuch like add permissins like the user Grant has acces only to kicking and looking at plugins
     
  17. Offline

    Champion0912

    HI! I did not get any MilkAdmin Folder in the .Zip file or any kind of config files or anything... I don't quite understand how to install it, Can someone help me?!

    Thx ^^
     
  18. Offline

    sharkale

  19. Offline

    PatrickFreed

    The to-do list looks brilliant.
     
  20. Offline

    FirKys

    What's wrong?
    [​IMG]
     
  21. Offline

    houska94

    when i try create account it say Unknow error

    Free Memory:
    44 Used Memory:
    58 Total Memory:
    102 Max Memory:
    1017 how set total and max memory to 2gb ?







    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 16, 2016
  22. Offline

    sharkale

  23. Offline

    FirKys

    sharkale I do not know much English. I am from Russia .. omg

    When open milkAdmin at http://127.0.0.1:25000/ ..
    shows a page with the source code ..
     
  24. Offline

    houska94

    ok but when i set it then i cant start bukkit :(
     
  25. Offline

    sharkale

    @houska94 the error is a false error. but the account created.

    @FirKys really weird! use firefox or chrome.
    It looks like your browser does not know that is HTML, and displays it as TEXT.
    The browser not read the data-type.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 16, 2016
  26. Offline

    FirKys

  27. Offline

    sharkale

    @FirKys i have no idea what happend with this browser :D dont read the pages.

    use firefox or chrome.
     
    FirKys likes this.
  28. Offline

    ThePrall44

    Me wants a mobile app :p
     
  29. Offline

    ChaosJMaker

    Anyway to increase the Console Speed? (Make it refresh faster)
     
  30. Offline

    Spikey

    I am having some issues... when I enter in the default user of admin and pass of admin also and login it just refreshes the page with no error message. I am using Bukkit 803 and v1.0-05.14 of mikAdmin. I am not sure if it because I am using version 1.7 of java :S.
     
  31. Offline

    houska94

    Can u make it for normal players in minecraft ? They can use only teleport and inventory panel (when u make it)
     

Share This Page