A good set of compatible plugins for 1.0.1-R1

Discussion in 'Bukkit Discussion' started by oeginc, Dec 29, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

oeginc

I know this has been discussed before, and I've read thru the other threads to get suggestions for this list, but those other threads seem to be incomplete or outdated.

I'm new to CraftBukkit and like many others, I am completely confused as to which plugins I should get in order to setup a proper public server. I know a lot has to do with how we wish to run the server, etc. But there should be a general set of plugins that works well to start with. I installed about 10 of the recommended plugins and then noticed that many of them seemed to conflict with eachother (/ commands were the same in various plugins (Essentials), or I started seeing crashes (Dynmap)). It also seems that many of the plugins that were recommended have already been implemented in bukkit and/or minecraft server, so that's a little confusing as well.

Here is what I am looking for:

* Authorization system. Forces people to login before they can move/place/destroy/etc.

* Anti-cheat/Anti-hack system that prevents users from flying, x-ray, etc.

* Anti-grief system. Something that logs all changes and allows you to revert changes in a specific area/time/etc.

* Protection system. Something that can protect specific areas from being changed except by certain individuals. I believe I want this to be user controllable.

* Permission system. Something that allows me to easily set individual permissions and group permissions.

* MultiWorld. I really like the ability to run multiple worlds (unless there is some reason not to).

* Economy system. Something that lets the users have virtual coins to buy/sell/trade with other players.

* NPC Shop's. Preferably NPC based shops that users can purchase items from.

* Player Shop's. Allow players to setup a shop to sell their items in.

* Mail. Allows users to send/receive mail.