Solved removeItem(new ItemStack) Method

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by JBAvodas, Aug 30, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

JBAvodas

Hello, Please understand I am still learning JAVA and spoon feeding wont help me! Please try to explain your code a little, Many thanks!

At this current stage I am starting my creation into a Guild RPG Plugin for my server, Now I am not looking to get advanced right now as I am stuck at the bottom of the mountain right now and it is only the smallest thing that is affecting my progression.

I want to remove 4x64 of the item from the players inventory after checking that he has it, and if he doesn't have it then I want it tell them you can't buy a guild yet.

My code so far:
    Code:
    public boolean onCommand(CommandSender sender, Command command, String commandLabel, String[] args) {
            Player player = (Player) sender;
            if (commandLabel.equalsIgnoreCase("Guild")) {
                if (args.length < 1) {
                    sender.sendMessage("You need to use one of the following:");
                    sender.sendMessage("/guild create <name>");
                    sender.sendMessage("/guild invite <name>");
                    sender.sendMessage("/guild remove <name>");
                } else if (args[0].equalsIgnoreCase("create")
                        && player.getInventory().contains(new ItemStack(Material.GOLD_NUGGET, 64 * 4))) {
                    sender.sendMessage("You just created a Guild, It costed you 256 Golden Nuggets!");
                    player.getInventory().removeItem(new ItemStack(Material.GOLD_NUGGET, 64 * 4));
                } else {
                    sender.sendMessage("You can't afford a Guild yet! Please go get 256 Gold Nuggets!");

return true;
                }
            }
            return false;
        }

2. @JBAvodas