Permissions Nodes =(

Discussion in 'Bukkit Help' started by 1101001, Nov 15, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Is there a way to find permissions nodes other than scouring the web for them? It is getting a real pain having holes made in my perms system and having to go find what perm is causing the problem. I am no expert on perms and have been looking for an expert to come help me out on my server, but if i cant find anyone the server is going to go under just because i cant find permissions nodes.

Right now i am trying to find a node which is stopping mods from flying, but also stopping people from jumping off things (if your over 1 block above the ground it teleports you down). I have no idea what is doing this, but finding all the nodes would be a massive help. Unless somebody reading this can lend a hand, that is.

2. You should read the descriptions of the plugins instead of just throwing them on your server and then wonder about certain functions... I have no clue what plugin is doing that jump teleport thing, but you really should start your server from scratch if you lost track of what is doing what. Don't expect people to do that for you.

3. Offline

BCTsurvival

what permissions type do us use?

4. Offline

I did exactly that. I missed this node for the failed anti-fly, because there is no ordered way in which nodes are displayed. Every plugin does it differently and 70% don't list them all or even list them at all (have to search them on google for 3rd party, how can you trust them?).

I don't see the fault in asking for an experienced person to help out on my server? Most servers have more than one person administrating the backend.
    PermissionsEX

5. Offline

BCTsurvival

if not al permissions are there then you should ask the editor of the plugin what the permissions nodes are

6. Offline

I don't know which plugin is doing it. It is just this one node.