Novice Help Request: Rotate World with an Array and For Loop

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by Live4Redline, Dec 17, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Live4Redline

I've been at java for several months now and have done several personal plugins and several 1.8 updates to others. So I know enough to get around and handle things but i am still learning.

I'm working on another plugin now and I've been reading up and looking at examples but I'm having trouble with something that i feel should be simple.

I'm looking at Array's, For Loops and Iterators and i feel i understand the primes but I'm having issues putting it in use in combination with each other based on the examples I have at hand. Some of the reading material and examples may be depreciated in 1.8 and its confusing me.

Bases: Trying to run a loop that picks a world or all worlds, runs its checks and commands and then restarts the loop, and either changes the world to the next world on the .getWorlds list to run the same checks and commands again or simply just keeps cycling. Basic check each world for entity stuff and if true do something about it.

This is the example I found that a friend gave me to use but unfortunately it is depreciated and honestly... i don't see how it ever worked, cause the continue; makes "Entity e" un-reachible. So somethings wrong with it I'm guessing.
    Code:
      public void run()
      {
        Iterator localIterator2;
        for (Iterator localIterator1 = Bukkit.getWorlds().iterator(); localIterator1.hasNext(); localIterator2.hasNext())
        {
          World w = (World)localIterator1.next();
          localIterator2 = w.getEntities().iterator(); continue;Entity e = (Entity)localIterator2.next();
          if ((exampleEntity) && ((e instanceof LivingEntity)) &&...