Solved Join message plugin wont work.

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by Pyr0Seeker, Jan 21, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Pyr0Seeker

HI,
    I am fairly new to java, and bukkit plugin development, but i'm trying to be able to write as many of the plugins for my server as possible. Right now i'm working on a plugin that announces when a player joins the server, player join message, that has a different color for the player's name based on what permission that player has/pex group. I finally got everything to compile and run, [TAB] in the .yml is evil, but when i log on to my test server, the join message dosen't change. Any guidance would be appreciated!

Class file:
    Code:
    package com.Pyr0Seeker.JoinNotifier;

import java.util.logging.Logger;

import org.bukkit.ChatColor;
    import org.bukkit.entity.Player;
    import org.bukkit.event.EventHandler;
    import org.bukkit.event.player.PlayerJoinEvent;
    import org.bukkit.plugin.PluginDescriptionFile;
    import org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPlugin;

public class JoinNotifier extends JavaPlugin {
        public final Logger logger = Logger.getLogger("Minecraft");

@Override
        public void onDisable() {
            PluginDescriptionFile pdfFile = this.getDescription();
            this.logger.info(pdfFile.getName() + "has been disabled!");
        }

@Override
        public void onEnable() {
            this.logger.info(pdfFile.getName() + " Version " + pdfFile.getVersion() + " has been enabled!");
        }

@EventHandler
       public void onPlayerJoin(PlayerJoinEvent event) {
         Player player = event.getPlayer();

if(player.hasPermission("JoinNotifier.owner")){
            event.setJoinMessage(ChatColor.DARK_PURPLE + "" + player + ChatColor.YELLOW + " has joined the server");

}else  if(player.hasPermission("JoinNotifier.tech")){
                event.setJoinMessage(ChatColor.DARK_BLUE + "" + player + ChatColor.YELLOW + " has joined the server");