How To Make A Crate Key Plugin?

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by Azrex, Apr 26, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Azrex

Hi,
    I would like to create a crate key with all the fancy stuff.
    So I would get like an enchanted tripwire hook to act as a crate key and then open it on a specific chest.
    When I would open the chest the prizes that are available would be in the middle which would keep randomizing and on the borders, there would be a decoration such as glass panes.
    I am not asking for the complete code although that would be EPIC!
    As I am new to java, I do not know that much. I have learnt to teleport a person to a random place, although I dont think its really relevant as it is used for Teleportation
    Could you just give me a few tips on how to start off and how the items will remain in the chest etc.

It would be greatly appreciated :D

2. Offline

Gater12

3. Offline

Azrex

Thank You @Gater12
    Ill give it a try. :D

Umm I can't understand what I am trying to find.
    There are lots of commands here, which one is correct?
    And if you have created a crate key plugin, could you send me the code or just a piece of it?

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 27, 2015
  4. Offline

pie_flavor

@Azrex So what you want to do, is spawn a chest with a custom inventory at a location (which may be random). Then, set the custom inventory to whatever. Put the name to something custom so you can distinguish it. Listen for a PlayerInteractEvent and check whether they are right clicking the chest, and if they don't have the key, cancel the event. Also listen for an InventoryClickEvent. Check whether they are in the crate inventory, and if they are clicking on the correct item, set it to cancelled, give them the items, delete one crate key, and close the inventory.

5. Offline

Azrex